ArticlesArtists UncoveredArtists Uncovered – October 18th

Ravyn XOctober 18, 2021

On this weeks edition of Artists Uncovered we have a whole new selection of albums, videos, and singles. First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their new music releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Cleveland based rock band Guy Snowdon & The Citizens are set to release their debut album One on November 19th. Melodic death metal act Mynas recently re-released and remastered their debut album Fear The Slave. St. Louis based rock-n-roll act Three Fourths Francis released their debut album Electric Telegraph on October 8th. Industrial pop artist Aesthetic Perfection released his latest single/video in his 12 songs in 12 months project, “Bark At The Moon” on October 1st. (below)

Canadian rock-n-roll act Dirtbag Republic are set to release their album Tear Down Your Idols on November 26th via Vanity Music Group. Melodic death metal act Voidfallen released their album The Atlas of Spiritual Apocalypse on October 8th via Inverse Records. Alternative-gothic artist Mordian is set to release their rendition of “Sally’s Lament” from The Nightmare Before Christmas on October 29th. Up next, electronic/industrial rock artist GoMa released their lyric video for the single “Fighted” on September 24th, from the album The Dark Monarch, released earlier this year via Machine Man Records. (below)

NYC thrash metal act Non-Residents released their album Against Police Brutality October 8th. Death/doom metal act Ember Sun is set to release their album On Earth and Heaven October 22 via code666/Aural Music. British singer/songwriter Ella Rosa released her single “Nothing Sacred” October 8th. And Detroit based industrial artist Josie Pace, in collaboration with Sammi Doll (Kat Von D/IAMX), released their video/cover of the iconic Placebo song “Pure Morning” on October 1st via Negative Gain. (below)

Finnish progressive rock project PRP released their single “No” October 6th from their album No Pristine Rubbery Perception,  due out November 12th via Inverse Records. Austrian black metal band In Crucem Agere recently released the single “Calling the Void” from their upcoming album Calling the Void, due out October 22nd via code666/Aural Music. Victorian gothic symphonic rock artist Joan Avant released the single “Mr. Chandler” on October 8th from the album Dies Irae, due out December 10th via Red Masque Records. And finally, Brooklyn, NY based industrial rock artists Heavy Halo released their video for “Control You” on August 13th, from the self titled album Heavy Halo, due out November 5th via Negative Gain. (below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us do our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!