Artists UncoveredFeaturesArtists Uncovered – May 3rd

Ravyn XMay 3, 2022

Welcome new and old readers alike! We’re changing things up a bit here on Artists Uncovered, but still bringing you lots of new music, videos and the latest album releases. This weeks edition of Artists Uncovered is being sponsored by our model Santos Ortiz-Pasterick; who’s also a cinematographer, photographer, video editor, actor, writer, and owner of DowncastSpark. (cover image) First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their new music releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Hard rockers Ventruss released their EP The Serpent on April 22nd via MVK Music Group. Punk rockers The Dickies released their album STUKAS OVER DISNEYLAND on April 22nd via Cleopatra Records. Electronic artist Voicians released the single “Light It Up” on April 27th via FiXT. Progressive rockers Celestial Burst recently released their video for “Obedience“, from their EP The Maze, set to be re-released May 13th via Worrmholedeath. (below)

Finnish melodic black/death metal act A Lie Nation is set to release their debut album Sociopathology on July 1st via Inverse Records. Alternative rockers Movment are set to re-release their album Transformations on May 20th via Epictronic. Black metal project Kyūketsuki released their album Seppuku on February 18th. Japanese rockers MAN WITH A MISSION recently released their video “More Than Words“, from their album Break and Cross the Walls II, due out May 25th via JPU Records. (below)

Electronic artists Teddy Killerz & Celldweller released their single “Clone” (HIGHSOCIETY Remix) on April 28th via Fixt. Dark trip hop / witch house / lo-fi project Nezhiletz released their EP My Home on April 28th via skyQode. Alternative rockers Sour Blood released their single “Dead Stand Up” on April 28th. Finnish songstress Rioghan released the single “Promises” April 27th, from the album Different Kinds Of Losses, due out later this year via Inverse Records. (below)

Industrial / melodic death metal act Octo Crura released their album Tagmata on April 29th via darkTunes. Electronic artist ESA: Electronic Substance Abuse released their single “One Missed Call“, featuring remixes from Rhys Fulber, Empirion, C-Lekktor and Noire Antidote on April 29th via Negative Gain. Extreme metal act Kneel Before Death released their EP Memoir on April 28th via Inverse Records. And finally, punk “pirates” Paddy And The Rats recently released their video “Party Like A Pirate“, from their album From Wasteland To Wonderland via Napalm Records. (below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us do our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!