Artists UncoveredFeaturesArtists Uncovered – February 8th (video edition)

Ravyn XFebruary 8, 2022

Welcome new and old readers alike! We’re changing things up a bit here on Artists Uncovered, but still bringing you lots of new music, videos and the latest album releases. This weeks edition of Artists Uncovered is being sponsored by model Miss Red (cover image). First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their new music releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Punk rockers Last Point released their video for “Confessor” on December 7th, from their album A Broken Road via Allegedly Records. Electro industrial artist 800 Throats released their lyric video for “The Feed” on January 10th, from their album Day Of The Woman via Epictronic. Electronic rockers Dream Demon, recently signed to Out Of Line, released the single “Fool Me” on January 10th. Industrial artists Black Needle Noise released the video for the cover “She Talks To Angels” on January 11th, from the album These Mortal Covers via COP International.(below)

Singer / songwriter Euphema Rise released their video for “Surviving the Dreams” January 10th, from the album Born A Cow, due out February 18th via Epictronic. Groove rockers The Human Tornado released their video for “Dreamland” on December 14th, from the album Love Is Démodé, due out March 11th via Rockshots Records. Pittsburgh progressive rockers Skies of Terra released their visualizer video for “Cloud Chaser” (feat. Dominic Bucci of Alta View) on February 3rd, from their EP The Party Is Over. Modern metal act Dagoba released their video for “On The Run” on January 11th, from the album By Night, due out February 18th via Napalm Records. (below)

Heavy metal act Thoughtcrime released the lyric video for “Alone” on January 12th, from their album Thoughtcrime via Wormholedeath. One man melodic death metal act Shade Of Sorrow released their lyric video for the single “Meteor” on January 12th via Inverse Records. Hard rockers Panic Boom released their video for the single “Revolution” on December 26th. Electronic dark folk act Hem Netjer released their video for “Void” on January 30th, from their upcoming album The Song Of Trees. (below)

Progressive modern metal act In Somnia released the video for “Crossing Styx” on January 4th, from their album Harlequin. Finnish symphonic doom / death metal act Depressed Mode released the lyric video for “Death Walks Among Us” on January 12th, from their album Decade of Silence, due out May 6th via Inverse Records. Dark techno / industrial artist Faderhead released their video for “Too Dead For Life” on January 21st, from the album Years Of The Serpent. And finally, progressive metal act Persefone released their video for “Katabasis” on January 13th, from their album metanoia via Napalm Records. (below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us do our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!


  • Jim Skiff

    February 16, 2022 at 8:05 am

    I really enjoyed Craig Ferry’s review of Devin Russian’s single Rivers of Pittsburgh. Just wondering if you would consider reviewing The Skiffs recently released album Inner City Jitters. 12 tracks written by Jim Skiff, dealing with subjects such as BLM, gun violence, Covid, The rise of facism, relationships, refugees and counter culture. Recorded and produced by Michael Hickman at Electric Eye Recorders in Polish Hill, featuring lush vocals by Jim and his daughter Erin, great guitar work by Louie Castle, and a unique blend of R and B, country and rock. Our first video, Inner City Jitters, features riot and demonstration footage shot on the streets of Pittsburgh.. Love your site!

    • Jana Lee Macheca

      February 18, 2022 at 9:47 am

      Hi there Jim. Thank you for the kind words! Send the tracks, an image and the social media links for the music to and we’d be happy to!

Comments are closed.