Artists UncoveredFeaturesArtists Uncovered – August 23rd

Ravyn XAugust 23, 2022

Welcome new and old readers alike! We’re changing things up a bit here on Artists Uncovered, but still bringing you lots of new music, videos and the latest album releases. This weeks edition of Artists Uncovered is being sponsored by Fernando De La Cruz, photographer, videographer and more with 3BT Productions and First Angel Media. (cover image) First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their new music releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Thrash metal act Ceaseless Torment are set to release their album Victory or Death on September 30th via Wormholedeath. Post hardcore act Irist are set to release their EP Gloria on September 16th via Nuclear Blast. Death metal act Ripped To Shreds are set to release their album 劇變 (Jubian) on October 14th via Relapse Records. Industrial doom punk act Industry of Doom recently released their lyric video for “let the devil dress in black“. (below)

Progressive metalcore act Novelists FR are set to release their album Déjà Vu (Première Partie) on September 23rd via Out Of Line Music. Psychedelic doom metal act Lord of Confusion are set to release their album Evil Mystery on September 30th via Morbid And Miserable Records / Gruesome Records. Progressive / power metal act Immortal Guardian released their video for “Southern Rain” on August 16th, from their upcoming album Unite And Conquer via M-Theory Audio. (below)

Symphonic metal act Imperial Age are set to released their album New World on August 27th. Underground rapper Ritual Of Ether released his single “Get Murked or Die Trying” (feat. Hard Jawz and Insane Loc) on August 23rd via Shrunken Head Entertainment. Punk / rock-n-roll act The Occult released their album The Occult on August 19th. Power metal act Hammer King recently released their video for “Kingdemonium“, from their album Kingdemonium via Napalm Records. (below)

Darkwave artist Curse Mackey is set to release his album Immortal Emporium on September 9th via Negative Gain. Punk rockers No Consent released their album Bastard Nation on August 15th via Grimace Records. Electronic artist FreqGen is set to release their album Future 1990s on November 11th via FiXT. And finally, alternative / ambient act isilmé released their video for “In The Dark” on August 14th. (below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us do our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!