Artists UncoveredFeaturesArtists Uncovered – August 16th

Ravyn XAugust 16, 2022

Welcome new and old readers alike! We’re changing things up a bit here on Artists Uncovered, but still bringing you lots of new music, videos and the latest album releases. This weeks edition of Artists Uncovered is being sponsored by Jess Adrienne, model with First Angel Modeling Agency. (cover image) First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their new music releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Witch house / trip hop act Nezhiletz released the single “Let’s Keep Silent” on August 12th via skyQode. Progressive metal act Vögel are set to re-release their album Ómstríð on September 9th via Wormholedeath. Thrash metal act Razor are set to release their album Cycle of Contempt on September 23rd via Relapse Records. Synthpop act BLACKBOOK released their lyric video for “Minefield” on August 6th, from their album Confessions Of The Innocent, due out October 14th via darkTunes. (below)

Death metal act Upon Your Grave are set to release their EP Gold & Decay on October 7th. Symphonic melodic death metal act Clamoris is set to release their album Opus Limbonica on October 28th via Inverse Records. Progressive rockers Alms are set to release their album The Trial on August 28th via Epictronic. Rock-n-rollers Rat Boogie released their video for the single “Gone Gone Gone” on August 6th via Secret Entertainment. (below)

Artoffact Records recently released their compilation album Castle Party 2022 Compilation CD, featuring tracks from Kælan Mikla, Aesthetic Perfection, She Past Away, JE T’AIME, Blutengel, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio, Psyclon Nine, Hocico, Projekt Chanel, Lacuna Coil, By The Spirits, Bedless Bones, Zeraphine, Miguel and the Living Dead, Screaming Dead, Me And That Man, and Sweet Ermengarde. Stoner rock act Apnea are set to release their album Sea Sound on September 19th via Peculio Records / Ditto Music. Singer / songwriter Dominick Muzio is set to release their album Candy At A Funeral on August 26th via ToneHouse Records. Death metal act Symbolical recently released their video for “The Dread World“, from their EP Natura, due out September 8th. (below)

Folk metal act Folkrim are set to release their album On Foaming Waves on October 21st via Inverse Records. Horror punk act Wednesday 13 are set to release their album Horrifier on October 7th via Napalm Records. Ska band Catbite is set to release their EP Wavebreaker #2 on August 26th via Bad Time Records. And finally, symphonic metal act Delain recently released their video for the single “The Quest And The Curse” via Napalm Records. (below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us do our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!