Artists UncoveredFeatured ArticlesMusic ReviewsArtists Uncovered – April 5th; Industrial Focused

Ravyn X6 days ago6313 min

On this weeks edition of Artists Uncovered we have a whole new selection of albums, videos, and singles; with a focus on some of the latest industrial music videos. First Angel Media is dedicated to getting as much music to you as we can, so this is your weekly chance to find new favorite bands and information on their latest releases. Check out the links, preorders and more below.

Psychedelic death metal band Hundred Headless Horsemen released the first single “Cataclysm” from their upcoming debut full length concept album titled Apokalepsia, due out May 21st through Inverse Records. Experimental metal band IDEK. will release their latest single “The Trek” on April 23rd with Layered Reality Productions. Dark, danceable, 80’s based rock artist Lyres of Ur recently self-released his single “Aqua Maiden“.  And Dayton, Ohio based hardcore industrial artist Dark Machine Nation released his latest video for “Close-In Weapon System” (created by Sci-Fi writer Anna Mocikat) on April 2nd, which is from his most recent album The Isolation LP. (video below)

Finnish melodic death/doom band Shadecrown released their first single “The Awakening” from their upcoming album Solitarian which is set to be released later this year via Inverse Records. Experimental Finnish metal act Steel Jungle recently released their single “Moonwalking“, from their upcoming album The Golden Cut, through Inverse Records. Pittsburgh based industrial/trap metal artist Seethe released their latest single “Pig Thick” April 2nd via Brutal Business Entertainment. Up next, Mexican electro/industrial artists Eggvn released their video for “Lvcifer Ex Machina” from their upcoming album La Era de la Bestia, due out May 14th through Out Of Line Music. (video below)

Mexican-Finnish Melodic death metal band Ulthima released their first studio album Symphony Of The Night on March 19th with Inverse Records. Finnish atmospheric metal band Alase released their latest single “Vailla nimeä” on March 16th via Inverse Records. Concept metal/rock band Images of Eden recently released their video for “My Promise“, off their latest album Angel Born, released March 26th via Pavement Entertainment. And industrial artist Faderhead released his most recent video for the single “Better” (feat. Chris Harms of Lord Of The Lost) on March 19th. (below)

New York based Erudition released their latest album Chapter II on April 1st. Mexican metalcore band After Silence recently released their video “The Maniac” on April 2nd.  Psychedelic metal band Book of Wyrms is set to release their latest album Occult New Age on May 7th through Desert Records. And finally, industrial metal powerhouse Combichrist released their video for the single “Not My Enemy” on March 15th. (video below)

Hope you found some new favorites this week on Artists Uncovered, and help us our part to keep music alive for fans across the world. Be sure to check back next week for more releases!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.